Facilitator: Mairy Beam

Mairy moved here from Toronto in 2016 and we’re GLAD she did! As well as sharing circle dances, she helps tend the labyrinth! Here’s Mairy’s introduction.

Mairy

Mairy with her new grandchild.

GLAD combines two things that I’m passionate about – dance and the labyrinth.

I’ve been doing circle dancing since the early nineties but for the last 10 years, I haven’t had the opportunity to regularly dance.  I’m so happy that there so much dancing going on at UCV.  My interest in labyrinths is almost as long.  It is such a gift to have the quiet time of contemplation.  To add art to the mix provides the opportunity to kick start my creativity.  I don’t have a background in art, and am still quite tentative in my approach.  I expect that GLAD will help with this!

Leave a Reply

