Mihaela Yeung

Mihaela regularly shares dances in North Vancouver and frequently attends the UCV dances. Many of us especially enjoy the yearly treat of the “white night” usually at winter Solstice.

Here’s some information about Mihaela from her website.

Around the year 2000, I was living on an organic farm in a remote area of British Columbia. It was a time of exploration and immersion into the wonders of life in nature, of learning gentle ways of working with the land, of celebrating Spirit through the cycles of the year. Then circle dance came into my life and became the vehicle which took me into deeper levels of perception and connection with each other and with Source.

Over the years I have learned from several internationally known teachers, who shared a diversity of dances and teaching styles. I obtained my teacher’s training at the Findhorn Foundation (www.findhorn.org) in 2004.

While studying Women’s Ritual Dances with Laura Shannon, I traveled to parts of the world from where these dances come and, most importantly, I learned from the grandmothers in the villages where the ancient ways are still remembered and practiced through ritual and dance.

In 2012, I traveled with Carol Christ (www.goddessariadne.org) on a two week Goddess pilgrimage to Crete where I once again had the opportunity to experience a culture where the ancient ways are still remembered and practiced through ritual and dance.

I am now at a stage in my life when I have the time and desire to share what I have learned. Whether in an evening session, a weekend workshop or a week long retreat, I bring the same degree of attention to detail and appreciation for this tradition. I am humbled and honored to be part of the lineage of women who still remember the ancient ways and share them through ritual and dance.

Read more about Mihaela here: http://www.circledancewithmihaela.ca/about.html

Leave a Reply

