Carry the Flame of Peace and Love Until we meet again! – Thanks for the mp3 so we can dance to it!

Every Sunday, well, most Sundays, for nearly 25 years now, I’ve held hands with the people beside me at the Unitarian Church and sang, “Carry the flame of peace and love until we meet again.”

Often in recent years I look around and smile and nod at some of the people I know and also notice those who I’ve never met. In a large congregation it’s easy not to notice that there are always people I’ve never met.

So when I prepared for a Unitarian circle dance for the Canadian Unitarian Council conference back in 2010, I was glad that our pianist and music assistant, Elliott, was willing to record the music for me.

I think we did a grapevine at the time, but Tracy had a better idea. Wish I could remember what it was.

 

Leave a Reply

